domingo, 6 de febrero de 2011

Microphone Herpes

Ok, so I get home from the gig last night and I look in the mirror, and to my freeking surprise I´ve got a herpes on my lip! A thing which is really weird, cause when i left the house 4 hours earlier I had no such thing. And I mean, its blister and all, not a starting little itchy spot, no! The whole shebam! The only way I can explain this strange phenomenon is due to my microphone. Somebody must have given me herpes my singing into my microphone. You see, everytime I sing, I try to involve the crowd with what I´m doing, and make them sing a little or a lot. Then there are those who without asking rip the microphone out of my hand to shout something and leave me completely deaf (I wear an in ear montior, that´s why). And it is my believe that someone who used my microphone must have had herpes and I cought it. Considering the fact that my aunt Flo is visiting, it could have speeded up the process causing me to have a herpes blister on my lip right now. Anyway, this is all not cientificly prooven, but It´s the only explanation I can find.

By the way, yesterdays gig was a big poo poo. I got really nervous because at the beginning for reassons beyond my understanding, the bass guitar did not work. And then suddenly it did. But it took them 20 minutes to fix it, and by that time everybody was looking at me, and that made me start nervous and BAM: dry throat. It took me another 30 minutes to get over the dry throat, and by then I had already forced my throat so much, I could barely sing and I still had to go for another 2 hours. So a big poo poo.
And the strange thing is, nobody ever tells me It didnt sound good, even though I know it didnt. I need some perspective man. How else am I gonna grow as a singer?

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario